Julius Caesar: Promotional Trailer

This is the promotional trailer I made. It received nearly 2,000 views on Vermont Shakespeare’s Facebook page! Before my internship with the Vermont Shakespeare Festival my only video editing experience was with Windows Movie Maker in middle school, but I learned the basics of Adobe Premiere Pro in order to create this content. The footage for this trailer was recorded during dress rehearsal and the first performance was a couple days from then. I finished the trailer and published it just before the first showing.

My goals for this trailer were to make the play look exciting and compel one to come see it! I chose to provide the audience with some quick snippets of dialogue for backstory, then I selected a few key, interesting moments from the play to showcase. Finally I decided to end it with a bang and overlaid the actress playing Brutus screaming Caesar’s name as I dropped the title card. Of the three videos I made this is the one I am definitely most proud of.

Leave a comment